A Love Letter to My Main Man: by Carole Carnie

It’s 4 a.m. Sunday morning, and already I’m yearning for some alone time before we head off to the church. As always, I expect that once we arrive for worship you will no longer be “all” mine! You are so reliable, like clockwork you are precise and dependable, you are never late! No matter how many individuals you support durning the week, each Sunday you tirelessly usher the congregation into the presence of “Your Father.” That’s what I love most about you, “your dedication to “Our Father.”Before I was completely awake this morning, and before I even opened my eyes, just the thought of you made my heart skip a beat. When I finally awakened, the first image I saw was yours, and it was clear that I was exactly where I was meant to be, “next to you!”  Undeniably I am a blessed woman!

As I began to rustle out of bed, I paused for a moment, wanting to get one last glimpse of you before we started our day. Even with your responsibilities of attending to the needs of others, you still check on me from time to time to ensure me that I am loved. You always make yourself available to me, you are never too busy to hear my desires. You listen as if I am your only interest, and when I express my concerns regarding “our sons,” you reassure me that they will be just fine! Throughout the day all I need to do is think about you, and a calm immediately comes over me. Then my heart skips a beat, because of the overwhelming joy I’m feeling at that very moment. I then think, I can hardly wait until this day is over so we can share some quite, private time together. I long to nestle comfortably in your strong arms, and feel protected against the world. I love you more than the first time we met, you are my greatest love!

I look tenderly at you, thankful that your face was the first thing I saw this morning, and blessed that it is last thing I will see before falling asleep. I pray you are in my dreams! I love you with all my being, and I hope you feel the same about me. Good night Jesus ! A love letter from your daughter, Carole.

From My Heart to Your Heart,

Carole Carnie

Facebook-icon youtube-icon-pngimage---youtube-iconpng---the-call-of-duty-wiki---black-ops-ii-uhqurr7h twitter28 web 37939021-donate-icon Instagram-icon Google_dock_icon_by_Nerdboy550  images (1)mailing dot

Created for Carole Carnie Ministries by Carnie Studios (C) (P) 2015.

In association with “Loving Hands Ministries Inc.” 501 (C)(3) nonprofit organization.

Leave a Reply

